City Council


Office of the Clerk of Council
The primary goal of this office is to provide public records and information to our residents regarding all council activities, Council and Committee meetings, and Ordinances and Resolutions.

Office services
Liaison to city administration
Assist the general public
Provide information concerning council activities (council minutes, ordinances, resolutions)
Retain custody of all laws and ordinances of the city.

To provide the public with access to all legislative records and to provide an avenue to address public concern.

All deliberations of Council shall be made public except in those instances exempted by law, pursuant to Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code. Agendas for regular Council meetings are available after 12:00 P.M. on the Thursday preceding the Monday meeting. Agendas can be obtained by contacting the Clerk’s office.
All legislation enacted by City Council and copies of Council and Committee minutes are kept on file in the Office of the Clerk.


City Council Meeting Minutes


Council meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. and the Committee meetings are scheduled for the first and third Monday of each month beginning at 4:30 p.m.

* * * For a detailed and current schedule of meetings including any amendments or changes to the regular schedule, please see the Cambridge City Calendar

Current Council Members and Committees


President: Bill Cowgill



Clerk of Council: Sharon K. Cassler



First Ward Representative: Jeff Leonard



Second Ward Representative: Kim McMillen



Third Ward Representative: John Wolverton



Fourth Ward Representative: Mike Zaleski



Council At Large: Tim Evancho



Council At Large: Thomas Laughman Jr.


Council At Large: Donna Hill




Chair: Mike Zaleski
Members: Jeff Leonard, Donna Hill, John Wolverton (alternate)

City Services

Chair: Jeff Leonard
Members: Donna Hill, John Wolverton, Kim McMillen (alternate)


Chair: Tim Evancho
Members: Tom Laughman Jr., Kim McMillen, Jeff Leonard (alternate)

Park Board Liaison

Kim McMillen

Council Member to the AR&D Commission

Bill Cowgill

CIC Representatives
Bill Cowgill, Tom Laughman Jr.

City Council Contact Info


Clerk of Council:Sharon K. Cassler, MMC

Phone: (740) 439-2640
Fax: (740) 432-1754


City Administration Building
814 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725

Office hours:    
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Office closes form 12:00pm-1:00pm for lunch