Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: danland in drupal_theme_initialize() (line 100 of /home/jjackson/public_html/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in _drupal_theme_initialize() (line 146 of /home/jjackson/public_html/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in _theme_load_registry() (line 335 of /home/jjackson/public_html/includes/
  • Notice: Undefined index: danland in theme_get_setting() (line 1431 of /home/jjackson/public_html/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in theme_get_setting() (line 1478 of /home/jjackson/public_html/includes/

City Council

Office of the Clerk of Council

The primary goal of this office is to provide information regarding all council activities, Council and Committee meetings, ordinances and resolutions.

Office services

Liaison to city administration
Assist the general public
Provide information concerning council activities (council minutes, ordinances, resolutions)
Retain custody of all laws and ordinances of the city.


To provide the public with access to all legislative records and to provide an avenue to address public concern.


All deliberations of Council shall be made public except in those instances exempted by law, pursuant to Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code. Agendas for regular Council meetings are available after 12:00 P.M. on the Thursday preceding the Monday meeting. Agendas can be obtained by contacting the Clerk’s office (link to contact page).

All legislation enacted by City Council and copies of Council and Committee minutes are kept on file in the Office of the Clerk.


Council meetings are the second and fourth Monday of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. and the Committee meetings are scheduled for the first and third Monday of each month beginning at 4:30 p.m.

Current Council Members and Committees

President: Bill Cowgill
Clerk of Council: Sharon K. Cassler
First Ward Representative: Art Clemenson
Second Ward Representative: Kim McMillen
Third Ward Representative: Tom Snyder
Fourth Ward Representative: Jack Marlin
Council At Large: David Bennett
Council At Large: Tim Evancho
Council At Large: Thomas Laughman Jr.


Chair: Tom Laughman Jr.
Members: Art Clemenson, Tim Evancho, Jack Marlin (alternate)

City Services
Chair: Jack Marlin
Members: Kim McMillen, Tom Snyder, Art Clemenson (alternate)

Chair: David Bennett
Members: Tom Laughman Jr., Kim McMillen (alternate)

Park Liaison
Tim Evancho

Council Member to the AR&D Commission
David Bennett

CIC Representatives
David Bennett
Bill Cowgill

Council member to City Schools Citizens Advisory Committee
Art Clemenson